On-site Reading

The Libraries work in open-access, allowing users to directly  search the access terminals for the bibliographic catalogue and proceed to the bookshelves to look for the requested documents.

The bookshelves are organized by the Universal Decimal Classification (UDC). This classification divides knowledge into 10 main categories:

0 Generalities. Information. Organization.
1 Philosophy. Psychology.
2 Religion. Theology.
3 Social Sciences. Economics. Law. Politics. Social Services. Education.
Vacant category.
5 Mathematics and Natural Sciences.
6 Applied Sciences. Medicine. Technology.
7 The Arts. Recreation. Entertainment. Sports.
8 Language. Linguistics. Literature.
9. Geography. Biography. History.